Daily Post Prompt: Litmus, Litmus on the wall – One Question

I would be nervous.

It would be my first time talking to you, a stranger, and my pessimistic nature would make me think up an infinite number of ways this could go wrong. Does my breath stink? Did I take a shower today? Are my teeth yellow? I would be focusing so much on whether I should have shaved beforehand or if you found me interesting that by the time you finished speaking, I would be drooling onto the table.

If we were to be friends, you would ask: “Are you okay?”

#DailyPostPrompt

Leave a Reply

