The Liebster Award (WOW!)

When I eagerly opened my email this morning to check for new comments, likes and favorites, I never expected that I would be nominated for an award! I was so excited I almost giggled, almost. Thank God I could control myself.

Souza, from the popular blog Souzapalooza, nominated me this morning and since I had never read her blog before, I was surprised when her name appeared before the words “I nominated you”.

Turns out that her and her blog are actually quite interesting and I had a lot of fun reading her post, as well as seeing her turtle, Cuff. She’s a runner (hats off to you), works in Manhattan (Lucky girl!) and apparently single (gentlemen?). If you’re interested in getting to know her a little better like I did, click on the link above and check her out!

Liebster award

        Rules (I didn’t make these up, guys):

  • Post the award on your blog (Duh!)
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog. (Check!)
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself. (As if I don’t complain enough!)
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers. (Hmm..)
  • Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions. (11!? really?)

 

        11 things you didn’t (and probably don’t want to) know about me:

  1. I’m addicted to old PC games, not retro but the early 1990’s kind.
  2. I use to live watching anime until my friend spoiled me for it (don’t ask.)
  3. I don’t watch regular television except for cartoons.
  4. I spend roughly 10 hours a day on my PC, either doing work or playing Doom.
  5. I’m writing a novel but it’s been halted due to the fact that all my work was on our now stolen laptop (100 000 words!! WHY!?)
  6. Currently revising old short stories and will post a new one in a few days.
  7. I love skateboarding.
  8. My favorite novel genre is Horror (All hail the masters of horror!)
  9. I was a bully in my younger years but killed that attitude when I started high school.
  10. I’m not a morning person. I’m not a day person actually. I prefer the rain and night-time skateboarding or walks.
  11. My favorite past-time is writing while listening to music documentaries. (Teen Spirit – A Tribute to Kurt Cobain, Nirvana Unplugged and Life on the murder scene by My Chemical Romance are personal favorites.)

 

        Nominations: (I’m only doing a few because I’m lazy :P)

These are blogs that made me cry, made me smile or made me think. Please click the links and decide for yourselves.

 

        Questions from Souza:

  1. What’s your favorite meal? Rib Burgers at Spur!!!
  2. How do you deal with stress? Not good. I don’t get stressed often but when I do, take several hundred steps back.
  3. What is your favorite book? I have several favorites and since I’m quite indecisive, I’ll nominate The Curse of Chalion by Lois Mcmaster Bujold.
  4. Who has been the most influential person in your life this far? There are several influential people but I think Kurt Cobain and Stephen King are on top of the list.
  5. What is your favorite game (board, card or recreational)? Dark Souls on PS3
  6. What is your all time favorite TV show? Adventure Time!!!
  7. If you could have one super power, what would it be and why? The ability to ease pain, no matter what kind. Because if I can alleviate someone’s pain, even for a little while, then as a writer and as a person, I have fulfilled my life’s goal.
  8. Other than your blog, what is your favorite form of Social Media? YouTube!!
  9. Which family member are you most like? My father, unfortunately.
  10. If salary and skill set were not an issue, what would your dream job be? Even if they were an issue, I would still be an Author.
  11. What’s your biggest vice? Sloth.

 

       My Questions:

Same as above!! Sorry, Souza!! Your questions are just too good to pass up!!

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award (WOW!)

  1. Great job! I love that your superpower serves others, not yourself. I am not a morning person either (hence you’ll see lots of afternoon posts! Lol!) I think you are on your way to being a great author, just remember to back up your work in the future (maybe Dropbox or Google drive!)

    Like

  2. This is something you truly deserved, so I am very glad to see that you got nominated. Your blog stood out to me from the moment that I saw it, and I am really glad that I stumbled across it.

    I really look forward to reading any of the short stories that you post, I’m working on editing a few myself. Also, I am very much a night owl myself; too bad most of the work I do requires me to wake up early. It’s something I struggle with every day.

    Thank you again for the nomination! I will start composing my post right now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

