Blogging 201: Day 1 – What do I want?

Blogging 201 has started!! Yay! I think that’s what most of us said when we received our first assignment.

Today’s task was to set 3 goals for ourselves and post them online. How you may ask? By answering the hardest question known to woman, man and child:

What do you want?

Horrifying, isn’t it?

I like to think of myself as a very indecisive person on matters I haven’t experienced yet. For instance, I will often wonder what’s good on a restaurant’s menu if I’ve never been there before, and often enough, I’ll choose something which is the most familiar to me. Like a meat platter.

So, in the interest of not wasting your time and mine, I will commit to three goals chosen at random and not change them over and over again.

  1. I want to post more short stories and thoughts on life, at least 2 or 3 times a week.
  2. I want to write more personal stories about life and to open up a bit more about my personal life
  3. I want to try to get more comments on my writing, not that I don’t appreciate all the great support I’m getting from Evolving Rumination and J. Spade (thank you guys!), but I would enjoy more feedback.

Also, I was thinking about putting on some videos of spoken poetry, but I am finding it difficult to get an affordable camera for that.

On another note, I’m sorry! I haven’t been feeling well for a while now and my writing has suffered for it. I’m still trying to work up the nerve to continue the first draft of my novel and sometimes I think about starting a new one from scratch but I have to suppress that urge. I have to finish something to learn from it.

Until next time, on Dragon Ball– Wait! Sorry, wrong send-off!

2 thoughts on “Blogging 201: Day 1 – What do I want?

Leave a Reply

